skip-navigation

Age Action Ireland

Links

IRISH LINKS 

 
Active Retirement Ireland: www.activeirl.ie
 
Alone: www.alone.ie
 
Age and Opportunity: www.ageandopportunity.ie
 
Age Concern Northern Ireland:
www.ageuk.org.uk/northern-ireland/ 
 
Alzheimer's Society of Ireland: www.alzheimer.ie
 
ARC Cancer Support Centre: www.arccancersupport.ie
 
Assist Ireland: www.assistireland.ie
 
Aware: www.aware.ie
 
Bereavement Sites:
www.bethany.ie and www.console.ie
 
Bowel Cancer Support Group: www.cancer.ie
 
Cancer Plus: www.cancer.ie
 
Care, Advice, Resources at End of Life (CARE): www.carers.ie
 
Care Alliance Ireland: www.carealliance.ie
 
Carers Association: www.carersireland.com
 
Care Local: www.carelocal.ie
 
Care For The Elderly at Home Ltd: www.carefortheelderly.ie
 
Centre for Ageing Reserach and Development Ireland: www.cardi.ie
 
Citizen Information Database: www.citizensinformation.ie
 
Commission for Energy Regulation: www.energycustomers.ie/
 
Concern: www.concern.net
 
Consumers' Association of Ireland (C.A.I):
www.thecai.ie
 
Crime Victims Website: www.crimevictimshelpline.ie
 
 
Department of Health and Children: www.doh.ie
 
Department of Social and Family Affairs: www.welfare.ie
 
Disability Information Ireland: www.disability.ie
 
Dublin City Council: www.dublincity.ie
 
Dublin City Development Board: www.dublin.ie
 
Energy Action Ltd: www.energyaction.ie
 
Epilepsy Ireland: www.epilepsy.ie
 
European Anti Poverty Network: www.eapn.ie
 
Family Diversity Initiative: www.familydiversity.ie
 
Financial Information: www.askaboutmoney.com
 
Financial Regulator: www.financialregulator.ie
 
Friends of the Elderly: www.friendsoftheelderly.ie
 
FRS HomeCare: www.frshomecare.ie
 
Generations In Action: www.generationsinaction.com
 
Get Your Folks Online: www.getyourfolksonline.ie
 
Gomo (Mobile Phone Matching): www.gomo.ie
 
Health Information and Quality Authority: www.hiqa.ie
 
Health Promotion Unit Department of Health and Children: www.healthpromotion.ie
 
Health Service Executive: www.hse.ie
 
Hidden Hearing: www.hiddenhearing.ie
 
Independent Age: www.independentage.ie
 
Irish Association of Pension Funds: www.iapf.ie
 
Irish Cancer Society: www.cancer.ie
 
Irish Charity Shops Association: www.icsa.ie
 
Irish Council for Civil Liberties:www.iccl.ie
 
Irish Financial Services Regulatory Authority:
www.ifsra.ie
 
Irish Health: www.irishhealth.com
 
Irish Hospice Foundation: www.hospice-foundation.ie
 
Irish Nurses Organisation: www.inmo.ie
 
Irish Patients Association: www.irishpatients.ie
 
Irish Rural Doctors Group: www.rural-health.net
 
Irish Rural Link: www.irishrurallink.ie
 
Irish Senior Citizens' Parliament: http://iscp.wordpress.com
 
Lymphoma Support Ireland: www.cancer.ie
 
Money Advice and Budgeting Service:www.mabs.ie
 
National Adult Literacy Agency: www.nala.ie
 
National Adult Literacy Agency Simply Put: www.simplyput.ie
 
National Centre for the Protection of Older Peoiple: www.ncpop.ie
 
National Women's Council: www.nwci.ie
 
Nursing Homes Ireland: www.nhi.ie
 
Office of the Ombudsman: www.ombudsman.gov.ie
 
Office for Social Inclusion: www.socialinclusion.ie
 
Pensions Board: www.pensionsboard.ie
 
Pensions Ombudsman: www.pensionsombudsman.ie
 
Pressure Ulcer Care: www.pressureulcer.net
 
Rape Crisis Help: www.rapecrisishelp.ie
 
Rape Crisis Network Ireland : www.rcni.ie
 
Reach to Recovery: www.cancer.ie
 
Samaritans: www.samaritans.org
 
Saorview: www.saorview.ie
 
St Francis Hospice, Dublin:www.stfrancishospice.ie
 
St. Luke's Home, Cork: www.stlukeshome.ie
 
St. Vincent De Paul:www.svp.ie
 
Senior Times: www.seniortimes.ie
 
Solicitors for the Elderly Ireland: www.solicitorsfortheelderly.ie
 
Sonas aPc: www.sonasapc.ie
 
Stroke www.stroke.ie (Irish Heart Foundation)
 
Sustainable Energy Authority Ireland:
www.seai.ie
 
The Institute of Public Health:
www.publichealth.ie
 
The Mercy Hospital Foundation: www.mercyhospitalfoundation.ie
 
Third Age Ireland: www.thirdageireland.ie
 
The Women's Health Council :www.whc.ie
 

 

INTERNATIONAL  ORGANISATIONS 

Action on Elder Abuse: www.elderabuse.org.uk
 
 
AGE Platform Europe: www.age-platform.eu
 
 
 
CAADE Centre Charity: www.caade.net
 
Centre for Policy & Ageing: www.cpa.org.uk
 
Citizens For Europe: www.citizensforeurope.org
 
European Anti Poverty Network: www.eapn.ie
 
European Commission:
http://ec.europa.eu
 
European Commission’s For Diversity Against Discrimination website:
www.stop-discrimination.info
 
European Federation of Older People: http://eurageurope.org
 
Gerontology Research Centre, Simon Fraser University, Vancouver: www.harbour.sfu.ca/gero/
 
Help Canada's Ageing and Seniors Website: www.hc-sc.gc.ca/hl-vs/seniors-aines/index-eng.php
 
Help the Aged: www.helptheaged.org.uk
 
HOPE - Housing for older people in Europe: www.hopenetwork.org
 
International Association of Universities of the Third Age: www.aiu3a.org
 
International Consortium for Intergenerational Programmes: www.icip.info
 
International Federation on Ageing: www.ifa-fiv.org
 
National Advisory Council on Ageing Canada: www.hc-sc.gc.ca
 
New Zealand Institute for Research on Ageing: www.vuw.ac.nz/ageing-institute
 
Oxford (University) Institute of Ageing: www.ageing.ox.ac.uk
 
 
Santa Monica (US) Rotary Club Center for Healthy Aging: www.helpguide.org
 
 
The European Reference Framework for the Prevention of Elder Abuse & Neglect: www.preventelderabuse.eu/european/